About AG2R La Mondiale

A specialist in social and asset protection in France, AG2R LA MONDIALE protects 15 million policyholders, supports more than 500,000 companies and employs more than 15,000 people.

Yannick Lassalle - Open Innovation Director at AG2R La Mondiale - shares his feedback on Klein Blue and the use he makes of it with his teams. 

yannick-ag2r.jfif

Yannick Lassalle
Open Innovation Director

Before Klein Blue

   “At Klein Blue, we have identified an opportunity: having access to a base of qualified startups , and therefore facilitating our research and our benchmarks as part of the explorations we are carrying out with the group's various business units."

 Klein Blue makes our research and benchmarks easier.

Yannick Lassalle
Open Innovation Director

In 15 minutes,
discover all the power Klein Blue can offer

Why Klein Blue

      “For us, Klein Blue had very comprehensive data from the start. On the sourcing part, the ecosystem or the insights, we knew that Klein Blue's first steps had been made in our industry and that the perimeter of AG2R La Mondiale was well covered (E-health, Insurtech, Fintech, Intelligence artificial, Blockchain…)

 

     We then sensed a willingness on Klein Blue's part to co-construct with its customers. To listen to the needs, to improve and develop the platform."

The Klein Blue result

      A SURM (Start Up Relationship Management) connected to the ecosystem

   “We manage our dealflows with Klein Blue's pipeline. Sure, there are other solutions, but the connection of the SURM to the rest of the Klein Blue platform allows us to go to a start-up file to see its comparables on the perimeter that we are looking at. Same goes for investments or benchmarks. It is important for the activities that we have, whether it is for innovation projects, sourcing solutions or qualifying opportunities.”

A benchmarking tool

   “What I like is going to a startup file and finding, thanks to its tags, comparables to benchmark. You can browse the comparables directly on the specific subject that you are dealing with but also on adjacent subjects thanks to the set of tags and groups in which you will find the startup."

Obtain a clear vision of ecosystems

    "Klein Blue allows us to get a clear vision of the horizon and to see the intensity of innovation on subjects that matter to us and on actors who they are linked to. So it makes our job easier and it saves us time in these searches."

The implementation of Klein Blue was an important step in the construction of our open innovation approach, allowing us to complete our tools while streamlining them.  This is a solid repository around which we have been able to consolidate and enrich our own knowledge management.

yannick-ag2r.jfif

Yannick Lassalle
Open Innovation Director

ag2r-logo.jpg

Want to find out how Klein Blue can help you with your innovation strategy?

cas client header v5.png

How Klein Blue allows AG2R LA MONDIALE to gain insights on tomorrow's trends and on innovation ecosystems

ag2r-logo.jpg

A propos d'AG2R La Mondiale

Spécialiste de la protection sociale et patrimoniale en France, AG2R LA MONDIALE protège 15 millions d’assurés, accompagne plus de 500 000 entreprises et emploie plus de 15 000 collaborateurs.

Yannick Lassalle - Directeur Open Innovation chez AG2R La Mondiale - nous partage ses retours sur Klein Blue et l'utilisation qu'il en fait avec ses équipes. 

yannick-ag2r.jfif

Yannick Lassalle
Directeur Open Innovation

Klein Blue : l'opportunité

   « Chez Klein Blue, nous avons identifié une opportunité : celle d’avoir accès à une base de startups qualifiées, et donc de faciliter nos recherches et nos benchmarks dans le cadre des explorations que nous menons avec les différents métiers du groupe. »

 Klein Blue facilite nos recherches et nos benchmarks.

Yannick Lassalle
Directeur Open Innovation

En 15 minutes, découvrez toute la puissance de Klein Blue

Pourquoi Klein Blue

     « Pour nous, Klein Blue disposait de données très complètes dès le départ. Sur la partie sourcing, l’écosystème ou les insights, nous savions que les premiers pas de Klein Blue s’étaient faits sur notre territoire et que le périmètre d’AG2R La Mondiale était bien couvert (E-santé, Insurtech, Fintech, Intelligence artificielle, Blockchain…)

 

     Nous avons ensuite senti une volonté de la part de Klein Blue de co-construire avec les clients. D’être à l’écoute sur les besoins pour améliorer et faire évoluer la plateforme. »

Le résultat Klein Blue

     Un SURM (Start Up Relationship Management) connecté à l’écosystème

   « Nous gérons nos dealflows dans le pipeline de Klein Blue. Certes il existe d’autres solutions, mais la connexion du SURM au reste de la plateforme Klein Blue nous permet d’aller sur une fiche startup pour voir ses comparables sur le périmètre que l’on regarde. Idem pour les investissements ou pour les benchmarks. C’est important pour les activités que nous avons, que ce soit pour les projets d’innovation, le sourcing de solutions ou la qualification d’opportunités »

Un outil de benchmarking

   « Ce que j’apprécie, c’est d’aller sur une fiche startup et de trouver, grâce à ses tags, des comparables pour pouvoir benchmarker. On peut naviguer dans les comparables directement sur le sujet précis que l’on traite mais également sur des sujets adjacents grâce au jeu des tags et des groupes dans lesquelles on va retrouver la startup. »

Obtenir une vision claire sur les écosystèmes

   « Klein Blue nous permet d’avoir un horizon et de voir l’intensité de l’innovation sur les sujets qui nous importent et les acteurs qui y sont liés. Donc cela nous facilite la tâche et nous fait gagner du temps dans ces recherches. »

La mise en place de KB a été un étape importante dans la construction de notre démarche d’open innovation, en nous permettant de compléter notre outillage tout en le rationnalisant.  C’est un référentiel solide autour duquel nous avons pu consolider et enrichir notre propre knowledge management.

yannick-ag2r.jfif

Yannick Lassalle
Directeur Open Innovation

ag2r-logo.jpg

Envie de découvrir comment Klein Blue peut vous aider dans votre stratégie d'innovation ?

cas client header v5.png

Comment Klein Blue permet à AG2R LA MONDIALE d’obtenir une vision sur les tendances de demain et les écosystèmes d’innovation

ag2r-logo.jpg