top of page

About AstraZeneca

AstraZeneca is an international pharmaceutical company with a focus on chronic diseases such as cancer, as well as respiratory, cardiovascular and renal diseases. With more than 70,000 employees, the AstraZeneca group generates more than €120 billion in annual sales.

 

Aurélien Pécoul is responsible for partnerships within the Innovation Hub at AstraZeneca France. His role is to find partners in order to deploy solutions to help prevent diseases, diagnose illnesses and facilitate patient care.

aurelien-pecoul.jpeg

Aurelien Pecoul
Head of Partnerships at the Innovation Hub

The new needs of the Innovation Hub

      "The launch of the Innovation Hub is fairly recent, and we felt that it was the right time to review the tools that were already operational at AstraZeneca: this new innovation hub corresponded with the implementation of new methods, but also with new ways of conceiving digital innovation at AstraZeneca.

      We already had a tool that we were using but which was more focused on documentation and on the relationship that we could have with certain start-ups. The tool also had to be updated directly by the AstraZeneca teams, which was quite laborious. We therefore wanted to find a new tool that would better match our ambitions in terms of innovation and that would, in particular, help us and make it easier for us to go and find start-ups directly with the information that is useful. We also wanted to be able to open up this tool to a small community so that we could run it."

Klein Blue health expertise is a real added value

Aurelien Pecoul
Head of Partnerships at the Innovation Hub

In 15 minutes,
discover all the power Klein Blue can offer

The Klein Blue Solution

      "What we really liked about Klein Blue was the proximity we had with the local team, who understood our challenges, who understood both what we wanted to do and the ecosystem in which we wanted to evolve.

       It is this permanent exchange that allows us to go further in the use of the tool, and that allows us to encourage its adoption by the various employees.”

The Klein Blue result

Fast data migration

     "The transition from one tool to another is always tricky, especially for teams who are already familiar with a tool and want to change.

With Klein Blue, the migration of all our data was done in a few days, it was quite quick. And in less than a week, we were able to use the new tool with the data from the old one.

An intuitive platform

     "The appropriation of the tool by the teams was also very quick because there is training provided. But in the end, even without training, we can already do things, as the tool is very intuitive. All the users have told me "it's very easy to use. It's very easy to find information and to find your way around the tool”.

     The onboarding is done quite quickly, and it’s actually always ongoing, since we have new people coming in all the time”.

Consulting to meet specific needs

        "It's true that even though the platform is already very rich, we needed support on certain very specific topics, to go further than the information already given. There is a lot of information already available, but we always want to go further and so we wanted to benefit from Klein Blue's expertise to be able to go into more precise benchmarks with a slightly different scope.

        We always need to have this outside view which also helps us to make our decisions.”

Healthcare expertise at Klein Blue

    "For us, health expertise has real added value. The health sector is so specific that it is sometimes difficult for non-specialist systems to find their way around. In terms of understanding the activities and in terms of description, the analysis work of pre-qualifying startups is very important."

The transition from one tool to another is always tricky. With Klein Blue, the migration of all our data was done in a few days. In less than a week, we were already able to use the new tool.

aurelien-pecoul.jpeg

Aurelien Pecoul
Head of Partnerships  at the Innovation Hub

AZ_RGB_H_COL.PNG

Want to find out how Klein Blue can help you with your innovation strategy?

cas client header v4.png

How Klein Blue solutions help AstraZeneca optimize its "Beyond the Pill" strategy

AZ_RGB_H_COL.PNG
bottom of page

A propos d'AstraZeneca

AstraZeneca est un groupe pharmaceutique international qui traite notamment les maladies chroniques comme le cancer, mais aussi les maladies respiratoires, cardiovasculaires et rénales.
Avec plus de 70 000 employés, le groupe AstraZeneca réalise plus de 120Mds € de CA par an.

Aurélien Pécoul est responsable des partenariats au sein du Hub Innovation chez AstraZeneca France. Son rôle est de trouver des partenaires afin de déployer des solutions permettant d’aider à la prévention de maladies, au diagnostic et de faciliter le parcours de soin des patients. 

aurelien-pecoul.jpeg

Aurélien Pécoul
Responsable des partenariats au Hub Innovation

Les nouveaux besoins du Hub Innovation

     « Le lancement du Hub Innovation est assez récent, et nous trouvions que c'était le bon moment de se reposer la question sur les outils qui étaient déjà opérationnels chez AstraZeneca : ce nouveau hub innovation correspondait avec la mise en œuvre de nouvelles méthodes, mais également avec de nouvelles manières de concevoir l'innovation digitale chez AstraZeneca.

    Nous avions déjà un outil qui existait mais qui était plus axé sur la documentation et sur la relation qu'on pouvait avoir avec certaines startups. L’outil devait également être alimenté par les équipes d'AstraZeneca, ce qui était assez laborieux. Nous avons donc souhaité trouver un nouvel outil qui puisse correspondre mieux à nos ambitions en termes d'innovation et qui puisse notamment nous aider et nous faciliter la tâche pour aller chercher directement des startups avec les informations qui sont utiles. Nous souhaitions aussi pouvoir ouvrir cet outil à une petite communauté pour pouvoir l’animer. »

L'expertise santé Klein Blue est une réelle valeur ajoutée

Aurélien Pécoul
Responsable Partenariats Hub Innovation

En 15 minutes, découvrez toute la puissance de Klein Blue

La solution Klein Blue

     « Ce qui nous a beaucoup plu chez Klein Blue, c’est cette proximité que l’on peut avoir avec l’équipe qui est locale, et qui a bien compris nos enjeux, qui a compris à la fois ce que l’on cherchait à faire mais également l’écosystème dans lequel on souhaitait évoluer.

    C'est cet échange permanent qui nous permet d'aller plus loin dans l’utilisation de l'outil, et qui permet de favoriser l'adoption par les différents collaborateurs. »

Le résultat Klein Blue

Une migration des données rapide

     « La transition d'un outil à un autre est toujours délicate, notamment pour des équipes qui connaissent déjà bien un outil et qui veulent en changer.

Avec Klein Blue, la migration de toutes nos données, s'est faite en quelques jours, ça a été assez rapide. Tout de suite, en moins d'une semaine, nous avons déjà pu utiliser le nouvel outil avec les données de l'ancien. »

Une plateforme intuitive

     « L'appropriation de l'outil par les équipes a aussi été très rapide puisqu'il y a une formation. Mais finalement, même sans formation, on arrive déjà à faire des choses, l'outil étant très intuitif. Et tous les utilisateurs m’ont dit « c'est hyper facile d'y aller. C'est hyper facile de trouver de l'information et de pouvoir se retrouver dans l'outil

L’onboarding, lui, se fait de manière assez rapide, et d'ailleurs, il continue, car nous avons continuellement de nouvelles personnes qui arrivent. »

Du consulting pour répondre aux besoins spécifiques

     « C'est vrai que même si la plateforme est déjà très nourrie, nous avions besoin d'un accompagnement, sur certaines thématiques très précises, pour pouvoir aller plus loin que les informations déjà données. Il y a beaucoup d'informations qui sont déjà proposées, mais nous, nous voulons toujours aller plus loin et donc nous avons souhaité aussi pouvoir bénéficier de l'expertise de Klein Blue pour pouvoir aller sur des benchmarks plus précis avec un périmètre un peu différent.

     On a toujours besoin d'avoir ce regard extérieur qui nous aide aussi à prendre nos décisions. »

L'expertise Santé chez Klein Blue

   « Pour nous, l’expertise santé a une réelle valeur ajoutée. Le domaine de la santé est tellement particulier que pour des systèmes qui ne sont pas spécialistes, c'est parfois difficile de s'y retrouver. En termes de compréhension des activités et en termes de description, le travail d'analyse de préqualification des startups est hyper important. »

La transition d'un outil à un autre est toujours délicate. Avec Klein Blue, la migration de toutes nos données, s'est faite en quelques jours. En moins d'une semaine, nous avons déjà pu utiliser le nouvel outil.

aurelien-pecoul.jpeg

Aurélien Pécoul
Responsable Partenariats au Hub Innovation

AZ_RGB_H_COL.PNG

Envie de découvrir comment Klein Blue peut vous aider dans votre stratégie d'innovation ?

cas client header v4.png

Comment les solutions Klein Blue permettent à AstraZeneca d’optimiser sa stratégie Beyond the Pill

AZ_RGB_H_COL.PNG